What is The Loreverse? – A Multiverse of Mythology

The Loreverse, or simply known as Lore is a fictional multiverse where my stories take place in. It’s overarching influence is high fantasy, but the universes within in it are fantasy blended with various genres. This multiverse is under the watchful eyes of it’s supreme deity. He has been called by many names in existence, including the Loreverse, but his angelic servants call him Omnibus, The Author Allfather.

He had created the heavenly realm, The Everkingdom, upon which he created eight angelic beings(later on nine), who in The Loreverse are called The Creati

Aetherius and Lumenus-The Brother Lore-Kings of Aether

And their Cohorts

Maneus-The Lore-Lord of Fire(Noir)

Ventix-The Lore-Lord of Wind(Western)

Fulgrux-The Lore-Lord of Thunder(Sci-Fi)

Aquitas-The Lore-Lady of Water and wife of Fulgrus(Adventure)

Silvine-The Lore-Lady of Forest and wife of Ventus(Fantasy)

Vesperia-The Lore-Lady of Shadow and wife of Solarax(Horror)

Then from the Creati he created the lesser angelic spirits known as The Inspiri who served the Creati

Collectively, the Creati and Inspiri are known as The Sancti, in The Everkingdom they built their kingdom with Aetherius and Lumarius ruling as brother kings under Omnibus as sovereigns and the Lore Lords and Ladies as the heavenly aristocracy

Then Omnibus created a second cosmic void known as Lore where endless amounts of blank cosmic eggs dwell, these were known as Lore-Eggs.

Omnibus then linked these eggs to the minds of each Creati and Omnibus spoke to them

“Imagine the world you wish to create and commune with me, from our union these eggs will hatch into worlds filled with life in the images you desire.”

The Creati joined in communion with Omnibus and when they did the eggs hatched into the Lore-Worlds which bloomed with life and The Sancti looked in adoration and amazement

However, Lumenus looked upon these worlds and saw them as stagnant and weak, riddled with errors Omnibus was too senile to see. He conspired with rebelling Inspiri of various ranks and attempted to overthrow Omnibus, his brother Aetherius, and his Six cohorts and gain control over the Lore-Worlds himself, go on an iconoclastic crusade against whatever Lumenus perceived as weakness that supposedly plagued these worlds and allow them to grow into what he deemed superior versions rooted in the tragedy and strife of the void.

Lumenus being so incredibly powerful, it took Atherius and the Lore-Lords and Ladies to cast Lumarius out from The Everkingdom along with all the inspiri to vanquish his followers

When Lumenus fell, the impact from breaking the barrier between The Everkingdom and Lore was so great, Lumenus shattered into pieces and when those pieces fell onto those worlds along with his Inspiri, they melted into them. In those worlds he is known by many names as well, but The Sancti now call him The Emperor of The Netherworld, Netherius The Shattered One and his fallen Inspiri are known as the demonic Netheri.

Thus, as a result, the Lore-Worlds themselves became vulnerable to corruption. Giving Netherius and his legions, driven by their twisted and egomaniacal delusions, the opportunity to twist these worlds into their own twisted designs by working through wicked souls who inhabit these worlds.

However, Omnibus was prepared.

During this time, Omnibus and The Creati had built a gate in place of the barrier and sent the Inspiri down to these worlds and founded holy orders that taught the peoples of these worlds the way of Omnibus, chronicle each world’s events known in The Everkingdom as Lore Orders. Through the Order Orders interactions with various mortals, Omnibus and The Sancti find potentially heroic individuals who Omnibus chooses as his Deo Electi to combat the darkness and bring their worlds into a brighter age.

However in the recent times, The Lore Orders have lost or at verge of losing these Lore-Worlds to The Shattered One’s mortal disciples of darkness, The Nether Electi, who have established or on the verge of establishing counterfeit regimes wielding the corruptive and destructive power of their infernal master.

And so in each of these worlds do these stories begin, stories of individuals chosen to be the Deo Electi, and guided by the mysterious influence Omnibus, The Sancti, and The Lore Orders to heal these broken and fallen worlds and vanquish the curses that ail them.